Advisory Boards


DeVille School of Business

Harry Bossey, President & General Manager, Western Tradewinds, Inc.
Steven Burger, Chief Financial Officer, Employer's Health
Roger DeVille, President, DeVille Construction Co. & Managing Partner, Triad Realty
Mark Dowd, CEO, 20Twenty Development
William E. Downey, Executive Vice President Corporate Affairs, Chief Security Officer, Kenan Advantage Group
Jeff Evans, Chairman, CEO and President, Will-Burt Company
Jarred Gable, Assurance Senior, (EY) Ernst & Young
Mario C. Giganti, President & Senior Advisor, Cornerstone Capital Advisors
Sarah Hubert, Director, Card Merchant Team, American Greetings
Ronald J. Manse, CPA, Director of Economic Alliances, Walsh University
David H. Maynard, President of Engineered Surfaces, a Division of OMNOVA Solutions
J. Ted Mihaila, Retired, The Timken Company
John R. Nichols, Retired, The Timken Company
Dean Olivieri, President, Olivieri Construction
Amanda Ott, Financial Controller of Operations, TimkenSteel Corporation
Christian M. Parrish, Sr. Vice President, Integration Services & Supply chain Management, Aultman Hospital
John Peer, Retired, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
Lauren Zollinger, Director of Solution Development & Delivery, The ABIS Group
Jeffrey W. Snyder, Senior Vice President, Commercial Relationship Manager, Huntington Bank


Sabina Alasti-Ward, M.A.Ed., PCC-S, Clinic Director
Henrique Alvim, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Ruthann Anderson, Ph.D., LPCC-S, Associate Professor, Program Director of Counseling and Human Development
Penny Bove, Ph.D., Associate Dean, School of Behavioral & Health Sciences
Tom Chronister, M.A., PCC-S, LICDC, Veteran Affairs
Clay Cooper, President of Alpha Mu
Anthony D'Antonio, Mental Health Student Representative
Alan Digianatonio, Ed.D., Professor, Education Liaison
Lee Fortner, M.A., Retired School Counselor
Wendy Fragasse, M.A., School Counselor, Perry Local Schools
Rosemarie Hall, J.D., Family Court Judge
Alexis Howard, SAHE Student Representative
Claudia Lingertat-Putnam, Psy.D., Associate Professor, Chair, Mental Health Counselor at College of St. Rose in Albany, New York
Kaolene Metzger, M.A., Alpha Mu Representative
Fedeari Nicholson, Dean of Student Success Stark State College
Doug Palmer, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tiffany Peets, Ph.D., LPCC-S, Assistant Professor
Matt Plauney, CHD Student representative for School Counseling
Amy Reinhart, LPCC-S, CommQuest Services, Inc.
Azra Karajic Siwiec, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, Assistant Professor
Beth Starrett, School Counseling Representative (City Schools)
Carrie VanMeter, Ph.D., LPC, LSC Assistant Professor
Tanya Watts, LPCC-S, Counselor, Private Practice


Division of Education Clinical Advisory Council

Michael Babics, Principal, Plain Local Schools
Kenneth Brunner, Principal, Canton City Early College
Chris DiLoreto, Superintendent, Jackson Local Schools
Richard Dinko, Assistant Principal, Jackson High School
Matthew Ile, Principal, Clearmount Elementary School
Cinda Harold, Faculty Coordinator of the Field Placement Committee and Professor, Walsh University
Gary Jacobs, Ph.D., Professor, Division of Education, Walsh University
Carrilyn Long, MSW, Coordinator of Field and Clinical Placements, Walsh University
Douglas Palmer, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Walsh University

Diversity-Service Advisory Council

J. Nate Cooks, M.A., Counselor, Admissions, Stark State College
Jean DeFazio, Ph.D., Chair and Professor, Division of Education, Walsh University
Michael Douglas, Diversity Consultant, Walsh University
Rev. Monsignor Lewis F. Gaetano, Pastor, Christ the Servant/Our Lady of Peace School
Erica Hershberger, Sandy Valley Local Schools, Intervention Specialist, RTI Specialist
Dr. Michelle Lenarz, Ph.D., Division of Education, Walsh University
Carrilyn Long, MSW, Division of Education, Walsh University
Betty Marko, Ed.S., Division of Education, Walsh University
Douglas Palmer, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Walsh University
Jason Reed, Director of Multicultural and Retention Services, St. Ignatius High School
Constance Argento-Smith, Ed.D., Division of Education, Walsh University
Standing Member: President of Council for Exceptional Children Student Chapter, Graduate Student, Division of Education

Graduate Education Advisory Council

David Brobeck, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Graduate Education, Walsh University
Lucia Cirese, Director of Development, Walsh University
Mario Calandros, Principal, Saint Louis Elementary School, Louisville, Ohio
Michael DeComo IV, Teacher, Canton City Schools and Adjunct Faculty Member, Walsh University
Jean DeFazio, Chair and Professor, Division of Education
Michelle Elia, Region 5 State Support Team and Adjunct Faculty Member, Walsh University
Mary  Fiala,  Superintendent, Diocese of Youngstown
Matthew Gagnon, Assistant Principal, Oakwood Middle School, Plain Local Schools
Katie Leigh, Graduate Student Representative
Michelle Lenarz, Professor, Graduate Education, Walsh University   
Jacque Mumford, Professor, Graduate Education, Walsh University  
Hillary  Newell, Teacher, Saint Philip and James School, Canal Fulton, Ohio
Douglas Palmer, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Walsh University
Candace Papp, Teacher, McKinley Elementary School, Lisbon Exempted Village Schools
Jordan Viebranz,  Instructor, Sports Medicine & Rehabilitation, R.G. Drage
Carrie VanMeter, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Counseling and Human Development/School Counselor, Walsh University
Jeffrey Warnke, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Graduate Education, Walsh University

Two current graduate students from the Division of Education are standing members of the council each year.


The Walsh University Nursing Advisory Board provides a forum for the exchange of information, concerns, and views to promote nursing excellence in the graduate and undergraduate nursing programs. Members of the Advisory Board represent the University, community health care facilities, and alumni of the nursing programs.

Walsh University Representatives

Douglas Palmer, PhD, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (Ex Officio)
Judy Kreye, RN, CNS, PhD, Interim Dean, Gary and Linda Byers School of Nursing
Janet Finneran, RN, MSN, DNP, Director Graduate Nursing Programs 
​Sherrie Underwood, RN, MSN, Director of Undergraduate Programs
Larry Mustafaga, RN, MSN, Director RN Completion Program
Amanda Pratt, RN, MBA, Director of Clinical and Laboratory Experiences

Community Representatives

Barbara Dawson, RN, MSN, Program Administrator, W. Howard Nicol School of Practical Nursing at Portage Lakes Career Center

Health Care Facility Representatives

Christine Benson, RN-BC, MSN, Director of Professional Practice and Magnet Program, Summa Health System
Aris Eliades, RN, CNS, PhD, Director of Clinical Service Research & Evidenced-Based Practice, Akron Children's Hospital
Kelly Lilly, RN, NE-BC, MSN, Vice President, Critical Care Services, Aultman Hospital
Nancy Mosca, RN-BS, PNP-BC, PHCNS-BC, PhD, Director, Center of Nursing Professional Practice, Akron Children’s Hospital 
Nicole Silla, RN, BSN, EMTP, Clinical Nurse Educator in Professional Development, Nursing Education, Mercy Medical Center
Teresa Westerheide-Haller RN, MSN, Nursing Professional Development & Research, Cleveland Clinic Akron General

Nursing Alumni

Nursing Alumni, Walsh University


Undergrad Student, Walsh University
Graduate Student, Walsh University


School of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Mary Groman, OTR/L, Aultman Hospital
Judy Anderson OTR/L, Mercy Health, St. Joseph Hospital
Amy Smith, OTR/L, CEAS, CWE, OT On The Go, LLC
Barbara Milliken, MSHS, OTR/L, CVW, 
Department Chair, Occupational Therapy Assistant Program, Stark State College